Unique Mixed Media Artwork “Happy Forest”, 2016 by Julia Hacker

Unique Mixed Media Artwork “Happy Forest”, 2016 by Julia Hacker

Unique Mixed Media Artwork “Happy Forest”, 2016 by Julia Hacker

GET IT ON AMAZON

About This Artwork:

This mixed media painting is made of oil paint and glass beads with a glossy resin finish on a gallery wrapped canvas. It has 1.5-inch white edges and comes ready to hang. Mixed media art is a very nice accompaniment on a wall because of its visual artworks that combine various traditionally visual art media materials. The practice of using mixed media as an art began around 1912 with the collages and cubism art and constructions of Pablo Picasso and Georges Braque, and has become prevalent as more artists developed progressively open mindsets to this media as an art.

This one-of-a-kind mixed media print artwork on canvas board measures 60 x 36 x 1.5 inches and was signed on front. Not framed.

About the artist:

Julia Hacker

My art and my life are intertwined. My desire is to learn how to live in the moment, how truly be there, and to search for awareness. It is my state of consciousness from the feelings of appreciation, humbleness, and interconnectedness with nature of the universe that I strive to express in the creation of art – my process of meditation. Maybe that is the reason why my work is so diverse – from landscapes to abstracts to fashion collages. There is no mandated subject for an artist. We are all one, no matter how different we may seem. I am in awe of the gift of life with all the challenges that it presents. Nothing should be taken for granted. Understanding this makes me happy and gives me wonderful energy to deal with my busy, noisy days, my family, friends, and people around me. I would like to share with you the moments of enlightenment where life flow creates beauty, healing, and inevitably, hope.My favorite artists include Klimt, E. Schiele, C. Monet, Mark Chagall, G. Richter, R. Rauschenberg, Cy Twombly.I am attracted (but not adopted) to the philosophy of Confucius, andphilosophicalJiddand philosophical idealist Deepak Chopra.

Leave a Reply

